Events Calendar

by day | by week | by month

July 27 — August 27



click for next month's environmental events


Sunday, July 31

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Walk: Grady Oak Savanna and Greene Prairie
1:00 PM
Grady Tract Parking Lot, Southeast Corner of Seminole Hwy. and W. Beltline Frontage Rd., Madison, WI

Saturday, August 6

Volunteer Opportunity
Ecological Restoration Work Party: Wingra Oak Savanna
9:00 AM
Arbor Dirve Parking Lot, Monroe Street & Arbor Drive, Madison, WI

Sunday, August 7

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Walk: Curtis Prairie.
1:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Monday, August 8

Social Event
Conservation Night at the Duck Pond
7:00 PM
Madison Mallards Baseball, 2920 N Sherman Ave, Madison, WI

Wednesday, August 10

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Native Plant Garden Tour: Native Grasses.
7:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Saturday, August 13

Volunteer Opportunity
Ecological Restoration Work Party: Core Area and Curtis Prairie.
9:00 AM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Sunday, August 14

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Walk: Wingra Oak Savanna Restoration and Monroe Street Environs
1:00 PM
Arbor Drive Parking Lot, Monroe Street & Arbor Drive, Madison, WI

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Family Walk: Pond Stuff
1:30 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Saturday, August 20

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Night Walk: Corn Popping Moon
8:00 PM
UW Arboretum Visitor Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

Sunday, August 21

Outdoor Field Trip/Walk/Tour
Walk: Prairies and Savannas on the Grady Tract
1:00 PM
Grady Tract Parking Lot, Southeast corner of Seminole Hwy & W. Beltline Frontage Road, Madison, WI

Saturday, August 27

Volunteer Opportunity
Ecological Restoration Work Party: Core Area and Curtis Prairie
9:00 AM
UW Aboretum, 1207 Seminole Hwy, Madison, WI

click for next month's environmental events